Churchill Downs Incorporated Conducts 2011 Annual Shareholders' Meeting

Churchill Downs Incorporated (NASDAQ: CHDN) (“CDI”) today held its 2011 annual meeting of shareholders at Churchill Downs Racetrack.  During the meeting, shareholders conducted an election of directors.  The following Class III directors were elected and will serve three-year terms expiring at the 2014 shareholders’ meeting:

  • Michael B. Brodsky, Co-Chief Executive Officer, Federated Sports & Gaming Inc.;
  • Robert L. Fealy, President and Chief Operating Officer, The Duchossois Group Inc.;
  • Daniel P. Harrington, President and Chief Executive Officer, HTV Industries Inc.; and
  • Darrell R. Wells, General Partner, Security Management Company.

Prior to the meeting, Chairman Carl F. Pollard formally retired from the board of directors, as was scheduled to occur. Upon Pollard’s retirement, CDI Chief Executive Officer Robert L. Evans assumed the role of CDI’s new chairman of the board of directors and conducted the shareholders’ meeting as chairman. Evans’ new title is “chairman and chief executive officer.”

Following the annual gathering of shareholders, CDI directors held their quarterly meeting.