Churchill Downs Incorporated Conducts 2010 Annual Meeting

Churchill Downs Incorporated (NASDAQ: CHDN) (“CDI”), held its annual meeting of shareholders today at Churchill Downs Racetrack in Louisville, Ky.

During the meeting, CDI shareholders conducted an election of directors, ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers as CDI’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year of 2010, and approved proposals related to management performance goals and incentives.

The four Class II directors elected for three-year terms are as follows:

·         Richard L. Duchossois, Chairman, The Duchossois Group, Inc.

·         James F. McDonald, Senior Vice President, Cisco Systems, Inc.

·         Susan Elizabeth Packard, President, Brand Outreach, Scripps Networks Inc.

·         R. Alex Rankin, President, Sterling G. Thompson Co.; President, Upson Downs Farms, Inc.

 Following the annual meeting, CDI’s board of directors conducted its quarterly meeting.